Teachers and Employees

Kwinter, Sanford Hon.Prof.

Architecture Books / Yet to be Written / 1982-2017-2052 asks seminal voices to present and discuss the making of architecture and books. The event brings together major figures in the discipline and profession to reflect upon the last thirty five years of architecture and book production, and to evaluate the missing volumes of a history in the writing. Each speaker will present an architecture book published in the last thirty five years that they consider to be fundamental to the understanding of contemporary architecture culture, as well as a “book yet to be written.” Confirmed participants include Diana Agrest, Stan Allen, Amale Andraos, Harry Cobb, Peggy Deamer, Elizabeth Diller, Steven Holl, Sanford Kwinter, Thom Mayne, Daniel Libeskind, Joan Ockman, Spyridon Papapetros, Brett Steele, Nader Tehrani, Bernard Tschumi, Anthony Vidler, Rafael Viñoly, Mark Wigley, and James Wines.
Titel der Veranstaltung: Launching Conference: New York Architecture Book Fair
VeranstalterIn: Storefront for Art and Architecture / The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture
Titel des Vortrags: Contribution to: Architecture Books / Yet to be Written / 1982-2017-2052 (invited speaker)
Datum: 23.09.2017
Link: http://storefrontnews.org/programming/architecture-books-yet-to-be-written-1982-