UNDERSTANDING - ART & RESEARCH (Remote Edition) Shanghai

After the exhibition has already been shown in Singapore, Dunedin, Los Angeles, Vienna and Tokyo, it is now moving on to China. In cooperation with our partner university Tongji in Shanghai, Angewandte projects in the field of artistic research and teaching will be presented as exemplary. We are very pleased that we were able to secure this opportunity, despite all the challenges, and wish all our colleagues that it will open up perspectives and further possibilities for the understanding of art and research.
The exhibition explores the possibilities of understanding from and through art and research. It is also about understanding as the most innate drive in research activity in the artistic and scientific fields. The desire and claim to contribute to the transformation of society can be viewed, felt, discussed and experienced through examples from research and teaching, science and art, design and architecture.

On the opening day, we invite you to a hybrid online forum via Zoom, in which the two partner universities can exchange ideas.
 
Please send a mail to zff@uni-ak.ac.at until May 12, 2021 to register!
 
Participating Projects:
 
Choreo-ethical assemblages: narrations of bare bodies / Lead Mariella Greil
Co-corporeality / Leads Barbara Imhof, Daniela Mitterberger, Tiziano Derme
Conceptual Joining / Lead Christoph Kaltenbrunner
Contingent Agencies / Lead Nikolaus Gansterer
Curiouser and curiouser, cried Alice / Leads Anab Jain, Time's Up
Dancing with the nonhuman / Lead Petra Gemeinböck
D.A.S. Dementia. Arts. Society. / Lead Ruth Mateus-Berr
Data Loam / Lead Virgil Widrich
Reflecting Oil / Lead Ernst Logar
Reset the Apparatus! / Lead Edgar Lissel
Socially aligned visual Arts technology and perception / Leads Gerald Bast, Martin Kusch, Ruth Schnell
The Performative Biofact / Leads Lucie Strecker, Klaus Spiess
 
Dates
Opening
May 14, 2021 – 15:00 (Shanghai) / 09:00 (Vienna)
Hybrid Online Forum
May 14, 2021 – 16:00 (Shanghai) / 10:00 (Vienna)
 
Please send a mail to zff@uni-ak.ac.at until May 12, 2021 to register!
 
Duration of the exhibition
May 15 - 31, 2021
 
Venue
CBD LUJIAZUI
No.407 Pudian road
Pudong new area
Shanghai
 
Poster:
                                       UNDERSTANDING - ART & RESEARCH (Remote Edition) Shanghai
UNDERSTANDING - ART & RESEARCH (Remote Edition) Shanghai

Events

Opening
14. May 2021 - 09:00
BAC Art Center, Shanghai
Hybrid Online Forum
14. May 2021 - 16:00
Online
Duration
15. May 2021 - 31. May 2021
BAC Art Center, Shanghai